430 Followers! YIMCatholic Has Left Patheos. Here’s The 411…

Aloha, readers! Remember me? This is just a short dispatch to let you know that the blogging colossus *cough* you’ve known, loved, and followed all these years, has resigned his commission at the Patheos Catholic Channel. Henceforward, I’ll be cruising the waters as a privateer.

So update your blogrolls and RSS feeds!

For those of you wondering if this is a rash move on my part, one brought about by conspiratorial forces, crises of faith, writer’s block, or other factors such as these, let me assure you that my reasons stem from prayer and discernment. Since I came back from that trip to Holy Jordan (back in April), and from the Holy Land pilgrimage my wife and I took last December, I have wanted to change the direction of YIMCatholic.

For a number of months in my prayers, see, I asked Jesus bluntly, “What do you want me to do at the blog, LORD?” What you’re reading now is a part of the answer. In short, I am being sent on a mission away from my peers who remain at Patheos, and elsewhere, in the Catholic blogosphere.

Here at yimcatholic.wordpress.com, there are no commercials to worry about. No pageviews to be counted for remunerative reasons, so I’ll simply ply the waters, and cruise the deeps, where ever the Spirit leads, and the winds fill my little frigate’s sails.

I’m still working on clearing dunnage away from the lower decks, and practicing the crews gunnery skills. The side-bar is being squared away too, but is presentable at this stage of the voyage. Underway, with a fair wind at our backs, join me again as I continue to plumb the depths of, and the joys and meanings that I have found, in the waters of the Catholic faith.

“I believe and profess all that the holy Catholic Church teaches, believes and proclaims to be revealed by God.”

His Majesty has given me a Letter of Marque. Let’s see where it leads.

This entry was posted in Blog News, Learning, Living, Prayer. Bookmark the permalink.